февруари 13, 2004
Lilly of The West
Producer: Lilly of the West

Buy or listen in Amazon – Албумът може да бъде закупен и слушан от Амазон или се свържете с Лили, за да поръчате албума на компакт диск.

Петият албум на група „Lilly of the West“, издаден през 2004 година.

Track list
  • Rescue
  • Don’t wanna live anymore
  • High on the mountain
  • Early morning rain
  • Orphan girl
  • Loving you more
  • Memories
  • Bill Cheatham
  • I’m so lonesome I could cry
  • Tears roll again
  • I’ll fly away
  • Sto mi e milo I drago


Maverick country music magazine – January 2005

Lilly of the West A Collection

Eastern European bluegrass- flavoured acoustic country Lilly Drumeva, either with or without her band, or working as Lily & Rosie (with England’s Rosie Davis), has been a stalwart of the thriving European bluegrass scene for the past eight years. The Bulgarian-born singer, guitarist and songwriter along with her talented band puts on an invigorating stage show, keeping audiences glued to their seats from start to finish. She loves what she is doing and it shows! It is part of the reason why they have proved such a successful act, not only in Europe, but also in the States, where they’ve played the IBMA and various venues in Nashville. On this twelve-song compilation they successfully blend a great mixture of acoustic, bluegrass, gospel and original music that is on par with anything you’re likely to find on a Sugar Hill or Rounder album.

Only in her early thirties, Lilly is yet another example of how women are demonstrating that bluegrass is truly a multi-gender music with appeal for all generations, young and old. Singing in a delicate, almost fragile soprano, she has come up with a rootsy and intimately produced affair that pulls together selections from three Lilly of the West albums-1996’s LILLY OF THE WEST, 1998’S LIVE IN HOLLAND and 1999’s DEAR & KIND-along with a great version of I’ll Fly Away by Lilly & Rosie, plus four new recordings.

The album opens on a strong note with Stephen Lowis’ Rescue, a quality song and stunning performance right up there in the Alison Krauss class. Lilly shows herself to be a talented writer, especially with Don’t Wanna Live Anymore, a personal, heartfelt ballad full of deep soul and emotion. This album contains a diverse variety of songs, best classified as contemporary bluegrass with old-time country overtones. From a great rendition of Gordon Lightfoot’s Early Morning Rain through Gillian Welch’s Orphan Girl to the driving instrumental Bill Cheatham, all served up with expert flair. Musically sophisticated, Lilly and her musicians know how to infuse infectious energy and deep-down emotion into their songs and arrangements.

Alan Cackett
Maverick country music magazine

Lilly Drumeva